Dear Book Nerd

Categories

general
literature

Archives

2016
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January

2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January

2014
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January

December 2016
S M T W T F S
     
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Syndication

My guest co-host this week is the amazing Rebecca Schinsky. Rebecca and I discuss topics such as bookish jobs, publishing, and how to increase your reading.

This episode was sponsored by Wonder Women by Sam Maggs and Penguin Random House Audio.

Direct download: DBN73_Rebecca_Schinsky.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 4:10pm EST

My special guest co-host this week is the wonderful Jade Chang. Jade and I discuss topics such as preferring books over people, reading speed, where to find new sci-fi books, and much more.

This episode was sponsored by Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig and Nemesis by Anna Banks.

Direct download: DBN72_Jade_Chang.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 1:37pm EST

My special guest host this week is the glorious Rebecca Romney. We discuss the topics of selling antiquarian books and when to give up on a book.

This episode was sponsored by Penguin Random House Audio and Afterward by Jennifer Mathieu.

Direct download: DBN71_Rebecca_Romney.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 1:09pm EST

My special guest host this week is the wonderful Amanda Nelson. Amanda and I discuss four listener-submitted questions relating to topics such as reading taste, avoiding distractions when trying to read, what it really means to be a book snob, and decorating tips if you own many books.

Amanda is the Managing Editor of Book Riot, host of the Get Booked podcast, and writes a TinyLetter on parenting called Madame Ovary. You can find her on Twitter @ImAmandaNelson.

 

This episode is sponsored by The Reader by Traci Chee and The Call by Peadar O’Guilin.

Direct download: DBN70_Amanda_Nelson.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 5:19pm EST

My guest this week is the wonderful and amazing Cristin Stickles. We talk about topics such as how to approach working in a bookstore, bookish events in NYC, and much more.

This episode was sponsored by The Call by Peadar O'Guilin and Furious Rush by SC Stephens.

Direct download: DBN69_Cristin_Stickles.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 2:40pm EST

My special guest co-host this week is the great and knowledgeable Guy LeCharles Gonzalez. We talked over three listener-submitted questions and dealt with topics such as book blogging, how to prepare for your first public reading, and much more.

This episode is sponsored by The Edge of the Light by Elizabeth George.

Direct download: DBN68_Guy_LeCharles_Gonzalez.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 11:50am EST

My guest co-host this week is the talented and thoughtful Jeff Zentner. We discuss reading guilt, read-a-likes for "Veronica Mars," and much more. Jeff is the author of The Serpent King and the forthcoming Goodbye Days. You can find him on Twitter @jeffzentner

Direct download: DBN67_Jeff_Zentner.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 12:38pm EST

My special guest co-host this week is the wonderful Rachel Smalter Hall. Rachel and I tackle two listener-submitted questions and discuss the following topics (among others): how to deal with reading-induced headaches, how to train yourself to love audiobooks, and how to read for pleasure, not just comprehension.

This episode was sponsored by The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen and Book Riot Live.

Direct download: DBN66_Rachel_Smalter_Hall.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 12:05pm EST

My special guest co-host this week is the sparkling Trisha Leigh. We discuss three listener-submitted questions and talk about topics such as what classics are "must read," how to say no to forming a book club, special book club picks, and much more. 

This episode was sponsored by Book of the Month and Dream Jumper.

Direct download: DBN65_Trisha_Leigh.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 11:42am EST

My guest co-host this week is the great Andrew Shaffer. We discuss topics such as how a shoplifting charge might impact your writing career, what library school actually entails and whether or not you should attend, and much more.

This episode was sponsored by This Calls for a Drink by Diane McMartin and Book Riot Live.

Direct download: DBN64_Andrew_Shaffer.mp3
Category:literature -- posted at: 12:42pm EST

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » 8